Kazimieras Ragulskis

Kazimieras Ragulskis (5 October 1926 in Klovainiai, Pakruojis district) is a Lithuanian scientist and engineer. He created the scientific school of precise vibromechanics and vibroengineering. He is Dr. (1954), Habil. Dr. (1963), Professor Emeritus, corresponding member of the Academy of Sciences of the USSR (later of the Russian Academy of Sciences) (1987), member of the Lithuanian Academy of Sciences (1987), Honored Inventor of the USSR (1987).


Ragulskis was in the family of Mykolas Ragulskis and Liucija Kazlauskaitė-Ragulskienė. He attended the Primary School of Klovainiai (1934–1938), Primary School of Pakruojis (1938–1940), Gymnasium of Linkuva (1940–1946), Kaunas Polytechnical Institute (1946–1951), and post graduate studies in the Academy of Sciences of the USSR (1952–1954). In 1954–1963 he worked at the Lithuanian Academy of Sciences. From 1963 he worked at the Kaunas Polytechnical Institute where he created Scientific Center Vibrotechnika and was its scientific supervisor.


Honored Inventor of the USSR (1987)

Merited Worker of Science and Engineering of Lithuania (1970)

Laureate of the USSR Technology – the Driving Motor of Progress (1982)

Five times Laureate of the Academician Sergey Vavilov Prizes (1970–1986)

Three State Prizes of Lithuanian SSR (1967, 1976, 1986)

Council of Ministers Prize (1981)

K. Semenavičius Prize (1995)

Gold Medal of the World Exhibition of Inventions, awarded for inventions by the institutions of Lithuania and the USSR

3 Diplomas of Honor, 2 Grand Memorial Medals, 7 Gold Medals, a number of Silver and Bronze Medals of the Exhibition of Economic Achievements of the USSR

Several prizes of the Lithuanian contest of the best invention of the year Eureka

Gold and Platinum Medal of the Russian National Academy of Applied Sciences (2006, 2011)

Diploma of Honor and Medal of the Government of the Republic of Udmurtia (2006)

Santaka Medal of Kaunas city

Doctor of Honor of Vilnius Gediminas Technical University (2002) and of Khmelnytskyi National University (2006)